Big Thief Announce New Album, Release New Song ‘Time Escaping’

    Big Thief have announced a new double album: Dragon New Warm Mountain I Believe in You, the follow-up to 2019’s Two Hands, arrives February 11 via 4AD. Today’s announcement comes with the release of the new single ‘Time Escaping’, which follows previous offerings ‘Little Things’, ‘Sparrow’, ‘Certainty’, and ‘Change’. Listen to ‘Time Escaping’ and check out the album’s cover artwork and tracklist below.

    Adrianne Lenker, Max Oleartchik, Buck Meek, and James Krivchenia recorded the new double album across four distinct sessions in four different locations, working with Sam Evian in Upstate New York, Shawn Everett in Topanga Canyon, Dom Monks in the Rocky Mountains, and Scott McMicken in Tucson, Arizona.

    “One of the things that bonds us together as a band is pure magic,” Lenker said in a statement. “I think we all have the same guide and none of us have ever spoken what it is because we couldn’t name it, but somehow, we are all going for the same thing, and when we hit it… we all know it’s it, but none of us to this day, or maybe ever, will be able to articulate in words what the ‘it’ is. Something about it is magic to me.”

    Dragon New Warm Mountain I Believe In You Cover Artwork:

    Dragon New Warm Mountain I Believe In You Tracklist:

    1. Change
    2. Time Escaping
    3. Spud Infinity
    4. Certainty
    5. Dragon New Warm Mountain I Believe in You
    6. Sparrow
    7. Little Things
    8. Heavy Bend
    9. Flower of Blood
    10. Blurred View
    11. Red Moon
    12. Dried Roses
    13. No Reason
    14. Wake Me up to Drive
    15. Promise Is a Pendulum
    16. 12,000 Lines
    17. Simulation Swarm
    18. Love Love Love
    19. The Only Place
    20. Blue Lightning

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading