Bloc Party Announce New Album ‘Alpha Games’, Release New Song

    Bloc Party have announced a new album called Alpha Games. The band’s sixth LP was produced by Nick Launay and Adam Greenspan and arrives on April 29 via Infectious/BMG. Check out their new single ‘Traps’ below.

    In a statement, Bloc Party’s Kele Okereke said of the track: “From the moment we wrote ‘Traps,’ we knew it had to be the first thing people heard from this album; playing it in soundchecks on our last tour before it was finished and hearing how it sounded in those big rooms and outdoors.”

    Bloc Party’s last album, Hymns, was released in 2016.

    Alpha Games Cover Artwork:

    Alpha Games Tracklist:

    1. Day Drinker
    2. Traps
    3. You Should Know the Truth
    4. Callum Is a Snake
    5. Rough Justice
    6. The Girls Are Fighting
    7. Of Things Yet to Come
    8. Sex Magik
    9. By Any Means Necessary
    10. In Situ
    11. If We Get Caught
    12. The Peace Offering

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading