Lady Pills Announces New Album, Shares Video for New Song ‘My Weight’

    Lady Pills – the project of Boston-based songwriter Ella Boissonnault – has announced a new album: What I Want lands on February 11 via Plastic Miracles. The first single, ‘My Weight’, is out today, and you can check it out below.

    The follow-up to 2019’s Pink Void, What I Want was written and recorded over the course of several months last year and is “a collection of endings, grief, and trauma, but told through the lens of someone who gained the autonomy and confidence to push through anyway,” according to a press release. “I hope this record inspires the same for anyone who hears it,” Boissonnault said in a statement. “What I Want serves as a painter’s canvas or a room full of tools that the listener can do what they want within.”

    What I Want Cover Artwork:

    What I Want Tracklist:

    1. Daughter
    2. Actin’ Tough
    3. My Weight
    4. Ugly
    5. What I Want
    6. The Conditions
    7. She Said
    8. Your Real Life
    9. Mundane
    10. Family

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading