Waxahatchee Announces ‘El Deafo’ Soundtrack, Releases New Song ‘Tomorrow’

    Waxahatchee has shared a new track called ‘Tomorrow’, which is set to appear on her original soundtrack to the animated series El Deafo. Listen to it below.

    El Deafo is an adapation of Cece Bell’s best-selling graphic novel of the same name. “I’m so happy to finally announce an amazing project I had the honor of being a part of,” Waxahatchee’s Katie Crutchfield said in a statement. “Last year I wrote some original music for a new show on Apple TV+ called El Deafo, based on the book of the same name by a true hero, Cece Bell. Myself along with Rob Barbato spent a few months arranging and recording these tunes and it was an amazing experience all around.”

    El Deafo premieres January 7 on Apple TV+. Waxahatchee’s most recent album, Saint Cloud, arrived last year.

    El Deafo (Apple TV+ Original Series Soundtrack) Tracklist: 

    1. Up in the Sky
    2. Up in the Sky (Main Title)
    3. Trampoline Love Song
    4. Mighty Bolt
    5. Tomorrow

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading