Thanks for Coming Announces New Album ‘rachel jr.’, Shares New Songs

    Rachel Brown, one-half of the duo Water From Your Eyes, has announced a new album under the moniker Thanks for Coming. The follow-up to September’s #1 Flake in North America is called rachel jr., and it arrives on January 9. “i will be releasing my very first self-produced album called ‘rachel jr.’ on my 25th birthday in exactly 2 weeks from now,” Brown wrote on Twitter. They’ve also shared two new tracks from the LP, ‘Hard Drive’ and ‘To Become Immortal — And Then Die’. Check them out below and scroll down for the album cover and tracklist.

    rachel jr. Cover Artwork:

    rachel jr. Tracklist:

    1. Nonsense Highway
    2. Dear Rachel
    3. Hard Drive
    4. Lehigh (I Take Back What I Said About Florida)
    5. To Become Immortal — And Then Die
    6. Singular
    7. Pushing the Limit
    8. Destroy Me
    9. My Name
    10. Delusions Of Grandeur
    11. In My Pockets
    12. Torch Song

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading