FKA twigs Announces New Mixtape ‘CAPRISONGS’

    FKA twigs has announced a new mixtape, CAPRISONGS, which is out on January 14. The 17-track project will feature the artist’s recent Weeknd collaboration ‘Tears in the Club’, which made our Best New Songs segment, as well as guest appearances from Pa Salieu, Daniel Caesar, Shygirl, Jorja Smith and Unknown T, and Dystopia. Executive produced by FKA twigs and El Guincho, the mixtape also has production credits from Koreless, P2J, Mike Dean, Marius de Vries, Jasper Harris, Teo Halm, Arca, FRED, Sega Bodega, Warren Ellis, and more. Check out the full tracklist and cover artwork below.

    FKA twigs said in a statement about her new record:

    CAPRISONGS… it’s bronzer in the sink, alco pop on the side, a cherry lolly, apple juice when you’re thirsty, friends in the park, your favourite person, that one sentence somebody said to you that changed everything, a club pre-game, your bestie who is always late but brings the most to the party, meeting a friend at the airport, just togetherness. And my world: London, Hackney, Los Angeles, New York City and Jamaica.

    It’s my stubborn Caprisun ass telling me to work thru my pain by delivering at work, don’t think just go studio and create. My Sagi moon being the enigmatic temptress craving the club, to dance and to be social and my Pisces/Venus hot mess disastrous heart falling in love all over again. But this time with music and with myself.

    The CAPRISONGS mixtape will follow FKA twigs’ 2019 full-length MAGDALENE.

    CAPRISONGS Cover Artwork:

    CAPRISONGS Tracklist:

    1. Ride the Dragon
    2. Honda [feat. Pa Salieu]
    3. Meta Angel
    4. Tears in the Club [feat. The Weeknd]
    5. Oh My Love
    6. Pamplemousse
    7. Caprisongs Interlude
    8. Lightbeamers
    9. Papi Bones [feat. Shygirl]
    10. Which Way [feat. Dystopia]
    11. Jealousy [feat. Rema]
    12. Careless [feat. Daniel Caesar]
    13. Minds of Men
    14. Minds of Men (Outro)
    15. Darjeeling [feat. Jorja Smith and Unknown T]
    16. Christie Interlude
    17. Thank You Song

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading