Kevin Devine Announces New Album, Shares New Song ‘Albatross’

    Kevin Devine has announced his first album in six years, Nothing’s Real, So Nothing’s Wrong. It’s due out March 25 via Triple Crown. Today’s announcement comes with the release of the new single ‘Albatross’. Check it out below and scroll down for the record’s cover artwork (by Valerie Hegarty) and tracklist.

    “‘Albatross’ is a hard reboot, a fragmented emptying-out for us strugglers whose life experience invalidates cookie-cutter solutions or miracle cures or 21st century coping mechanisms,” Devine explained in a statement. “Where do you turn for comfort when the generally-accepted value system and discourse is this degraded and grotesque? Maybe letting go, and then more letting go, of the burden of communicating that for which no suitable words exist, of fumbling at ad-hoc answers to the unanswerable, of investing in a perverse and upside-down reality that encourages you to internalize the need to fix things you didn’t break.”

    Nothing’s Real, So Nothing’s Wrong Cover Artwork:

    Nothing’s Real, So Nothing’s Wrong Tracklist:

    1. Laurel Leaf (Anhedonia)
    2. Override
    3. How Can I Help You?
    4. Swan Dive
    5. Albatross
    6. If I’m Gonna Die Here
    7. Someone Else’s Dream
    8. Hell Is An Impression of Myself
    9. It’s A Trap!
    10. Tried To Fall In Love (My Head Got In the Way)
    11. Stitching Up the Suture

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading