Lou Roy Announces Debut Album ‘Pure Chaos’, Shares New Song ‘Uppercut’

    Lou Roy has announced her debut album: Pure Chaos arrives on April 29 via Balloon Machine. The LP was co-produced by Sarah Tudzin of illuminati hotties and includes the previously released single ‘Valkyrie’, which landed on our Best New Songs segment. To accompany the announcement, Roy has today shared a new track called ‘Uppercut’. Give it a listen below.

    The inspiration for ‘Uppercut’ came from Roy’s admiration for Las Vegas. Talking about it on MUNA’s Gayotic podcast, she explained: “Las Vegas is the funniest, sweetest thing we could have done as humans. I acknowledge that it’s fucked up but it started with us being in the middle of the desert and asking, ‘What do we like? Games, nudity, lights and money’ and making a playground out of that. It’s hedonism at it’s finest and while it may have failed spectacularly, the initial endeavour was fucking awesome.”

    Pure Chaos Cover Artwork:

    Pure Chaos Tracklist:

    1. Valkyrie
    2. Scroll
    3. Uppercut
    4. U.D.I.D
    5. If We Were Strangers
    6. Myth
    7. Down Since ’07
    8. Bull Ride
    9. Big Anvil
    10. Dream
    11. Talkin To Ya (Vinyl + Bandcamp exclusive)

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading