Camp Cope Announce New Album ‘Running With the Hurricane’, Unveil New Song

    Melbourne trio Camp Cope have announced their new album Running with the Hurricane, which will be out on March 25 via Run For Cover Records. Following their sophomore LP How To Socialise & Make Friends, the album is named after the song of the same name by the Australian political folk group Redgum. Listen to the title track below.

    Running with the Hurricane was produced by singer Georgia Maq (whose late father was a part of Redgum) and engineer Anna Laverty at Sing Sing Recording Studios. “The first record was us diving into whatever Camp Cope created, the second album was us when we were in the thick of it, and then this album is about how we’ve come out the other side,” Maq said in a statement. “And we’ve come out stronger, more loving, more peaceful and better friends.”

    Back in November, Camp Cope shared the first single from the new record, ‘Blue’, which landed on our best new music segment.

    Running with the Hurricane Cover Artwork:

    Running with the Hurricane Tracklist:

    1. Caroline
    2. Running with the Hurricane
    3. One Wink at a Time
    4. Blue
    5. The Screaming Planet
    6. Love Like You Do
    7. Jealous
    8. The Mountain
    9. Say the Line
    10. Sing Your Heart Out

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading