Kavinsky Details New Album, Shares New Single ‘Zenith’

    French producer Kavinsky has announced the release date and tracklist of his upcoming album Reborn. The follow-up to 2013’s OutRun is out March 25 via Fiction/Virgin Music France. He’s also previewing the LP with a new song called ‘Zenith’, which features vocals from Prudence (formerly of The Dø) and Diamond Nights vocalist Morgan Phalen. According to a press release, Kavinsky envisioned ‘Zenith’ as a sequel to his 2010 breakout single ‘Nightcall’. Check it out below, along with the album tracklist.

    Back in December, Kavinsky returned with ‘Renegade’, which was co-written by Justice’s Gaspard Augé and featured vocals from Cautious Clay.

    Reborn Tracklist:

    1. Pulsar
    2. Reborn [feat. Romuald]
    3. Renegade [feat. Cautious Clay]
    4. Trigger
    5. Goodbye [feat. Sébastien Tellier]
    6. Plasma [feat. Morgan Phalen]
    7. Cameo [feat. Kareen Lomax]
    8. Zenith [feat. Morgan Phalen, Prudence]
    9. Vigilante [feat. Morgan Phalen]
    10. Zombie
    11. Outsider
    12. Horizon

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading