Sadurn Announce Debut Album ‘Radiator’, Share New Song ‘snake’

    Sadurn – the Philadelphia four-piece led by vocalist/guitarist Genevieve DeGroot – have announced their signing to Run for Cover Records and shared the details of their debut LP. It’s called Radiator, and it lands on May 6. Today’s announcement comes with the release of the new single ‘snake’, along with an accompanying video. Check it out and find the album cover and tracklist below.

    In 2019, Sadurn self-released two EPs, Sadurn and Ther and Gleam. The band made their debut full-length in their makeshift recording studio during the pandemic. “The whole project up to that point had been so lo-fi, so close to the source and unproduced,” DeGroot explained in a statement. “I wanted the band and the new recordings to still have that to some extent. We’re all so close and we were living in this cabin for two weeks making this thing, I think it was sort of the special circumstances that lent themselves to the way the album turned out.”

    Radiator Cover Artwork:

    Radiator Tracklist:

    1. snake
    2. moses kill
    3. golden arm
    4. lunch
    5. special power
    6. the void / Madison
    7. white shirt
    8. radiator
    9. ice pick
    10. <—

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading