Jane Inc Announces New Album, Unveils New Single ‘Contortionists’

    Jane Inc. – the moniker of Toronto-based artist Carlyn Bezic, who is known for her work as part of U.S. Girls, Ice Cream, and Darlene Shrugg – has announced a new album. Faster Than I Can Takethe follow-up to her 2021 debut Number One, is out April 22 via Telephone Explosion Records. Check out the lead single and opening track ‘Contortionists’ below, and scroll down for the LP’s cover art and tracklist.

    “At first I thought I was making a record about time,” Bezic explained in a statement. “But I was actually making a record about how, in moments of intense anxiety, you’re living in the past, present, and future at the same time. A million moments existing at once, real and imagined.”

    Faster Than I Can Take Cover Artwork:

    Faster Than I Can Take Tracklist:

    1. Contortionists
    2. Human Being
    3. Picture of the Future
    4. Every Rip
    5. An Ordinary Thing
    6. 2120
    7. Faster Than I Can Take
    8. Dancing With You
    9. Pummelled into Sand

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading