Daft Punk Release 25th Anniversary Edition of ‘Homework’

    Daft Punk have released a digital deluxe edition of their landmark debut album Homework to celebrate its 25th anniversary. It includes 15 remixes, nine of which have never been available on streaming services before. The duo are also reissuing the LP and their live album, Alive ’97, on vinyl – both are out April 15. Listen to Homework (25th Anniversary Edition) and find the full tracklist below.

    Daft Punk broke up a year ago, eight years after releasing their final album, Random Access Memories. Yesterday (February 22), with almost no warning, the duo they started airing a one-time-only stream of a 1997 live performance at Mayan Theater in Los Angeles on Twitch.

    Homework (25th Anniversary Edition) Tracklist:

    Disc 1: Homework – Original Album:
    1. Daftendirekt
    2. WDPK 83.7 FM
    3. Revolution 909
    4. Da Funk
    5. Phoenix
    6. Fresh
    7. Around the World
    8. Rollin’ & Scratchin’
    9. Teachers
    10. High Fidelity
    11. Rock’n Roll
    12. Oh Yeah
    13. Burnin’
    14. Indo Silver Club
    15. Alive
    16. Funk Ad

    Disc 2: Homework Remixes:
    1. Around the World (I:Cube Remix)
    2. Revolution 909 (Roger Sanchez & Junior Sanchez Remix)
    3. Around the World (Tee’s Frozen Sun Mix)
    4. Around the World (Mellow Mix)
    5. Burnin’ (DJ Sneak Main Mix)
    6. Around the World (Kenlou Mix)
    7. Burnin’ (Ian Pooley Cut Up Mix)
    8. Around the World (Motorbass Vice Mix)
    9. Around the World (M.A.W. Remix)
    10. Burnin’ (Slam Mix)
    11. Around the World (Original Lead Only)
    12. Burnin’ (DJ Sneak Mongowarrier Mix)
    13. Around the World (Raw Dub)
    14. Teachers (Extended Mix)
    15. Revolution 909 (Revolution A Capella)

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading