Dama Scout Announce Debut Album, Release Video for New Song

    Dama Scout have announced their debut album, gen wo lai (come with me), which will be out on April 22 via Hand In Hive. To mark the announcement, the art-rock trio have dropped a new single called ’emails from suzanne’, which follows November’s ‘dan dan bub’. Check out its self-directed video below.

    The song pays homage to “the world’s finest vessel of passive aggression, wrought with the sincerest best wishes, high in frequency, low in fidelity – the email,” according to the band. They described the music video as “a short documentary exploring the death of the office, the nature of emerging flexible work environments and the relationship between labour and the millennial condition of perpetual adolescence.”

    gen wo lai (come with me) Cover Artwork:

    gen wo lai (come with me) Tracklist:

    1. gen wo lai
    2. pineapple eyes
    3. back of my head
    4. lonely udon
    5. pink lips on a blue face
    6. emails from suzanne
    7. yuè liàng
    8. ballet of your blood
    9. dan dan bub
    10. 一 個 謎 (a mystery)
    11. gor gor
    12. bubble bee

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading