David Byrne, Mitski, André 3000, and More to Feature on Son Lux’s ‘Everything Everywhere All at Once’ Soundtrack

    David Byrne, Mitski, Moses Sumney, André 3000, and Randy Newman are among the artists who have contributed to the soundtrack for the upcoming A24 film Everything Everywhere All at Once. The sci-fi film is scored by Son Lux, whose 49-track album also features Nina Moffitt, Chris Pattishall, Rob Moose, yMusic, Surrija, and actor Stephanie Hsu. Mitski and David Byrne duet on ‘This Is A Life’ and ‘This Is A Life (Extended)’, while André 3000 plays flute on multiple tracks. Check out the full tracklist below.

    “Even though we knew from the moment Daniels asked us to score this film that it would push us in new and unexpected directions, we couldn’t have predicted how much we’d learn from the project,” Son Lux said in a statement “What emerged was our most ambitious undertaking to date, over two years in the making, resulting in two hours of new music. It was an opportunity for us to play, to infuse humor into our work, and to experiment from and beyond our various musical backgrounds.”

    Everything Everywhere All at Once is directed by Daniel Kwan and Daniel Scheinert and will hit theaters on March 25, following its premiere at SXSW Film Festival on March 11. The soundtrack is out on April 8.

    Everything Everywhere All at Once (Original Soundtrack) Tracklist:

    1. This Is a Life (Extended) [feat. Mitski and David Byrne]
    2. Wang Family Portrait
    3. Very Busy
    4. Vvvery Busy
    5. What Are You Thinking About?
    6. What a Fast Elevator!
    7. Switch Shoes to the Wrong Feet
    8. Nothing Could Possibly Matter More
    9. A Choice
    10. Chapstick
    11. The Fanny Pack
    12. Jobu Tupaki
    13. The Alphaverse
    14. The Mission [feat. Nina Moffitt]
    15. Deirdre Fight
    16. Waymond Cries
    17. I Love You Kung Fu
    18. My Life Without You [feat. André Benjamin]
    19. The Story of Jobu [feat. Nina Moffitt]
    20. Rendezvous at the Premiere
    21. It’s You… Juju Toobootie [feat. Chris Pattishall and Nina Moffitt]
    22. Everything Bagel
    23. You’re Living Your Worst You
    24. The Boxcutter [feat. André Benjamin]
    25. Send Every Available Jumper
    26. Opera Fight [feat. Surrija and yMusic]
    27. Dog Fight [feat. André Benjamin]
    28. Drummer Fight
    29. Plug Fight
    30. Pinky Fight [feat. André Benjamin]
    31. I Have Been Watching [feat. Rob Moose and Nina Moffitt]
    32. Somewhere Out There in All That Noise
    33. Jobu Sees All
    34. The Temple
    35. Evelyn Everywhere
    36. Evelyn All at Once
    37. This Is How I Fight
    38. In Another Life
    39. It All Just Goes Away
    40. Clair de Lune (Pied au Piano) [feat. Chris Pattishall]
    41. Come Recover (Empathy Fight)
    42. Your Day Will Come (Empathy Fight)
    43. Let Me Go
    44. Specks of Time
    45. This Is a Life [feat. Mitski and David Byrne]
    46. Fence [feat. Moses Sumney]
    47. Now We’re Cookin’ [feat. Randy Newman]
    48. Sucked Into a Bagel [feat. Stephanie Hsu]
    49. I Love You


    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading