Superorganism Announce New Album ‘World Wide Pop’, Share Video for New Single ‘Teenager’

    Superorganism have returned with news of their second album, World Wide Pop. The follow-up to the group’s self-titled 2018 debut is out on July 15 via Domino. The core lineup of the band is now composed of Orono Noguchi, Harry, Tucan, B, and Soul, and World Wide Pop includes collaborations with Stephen Malkmus, CHAI, Pi Ja Ma, Dylan Cartlidge, and actor Gen Hoshino. CHAI and Pi Ja Ma guest on first single ‘Teenager’, which was produced by Stuart Price and comes with a video featuring actor and comedian Brian Jordan Alvarez. Check out the AEVA-directed clip below, and scroll down for the album’s cover artwork and tracklist.

    World Wide Pop Cover Artwork:

    World Wide Pop Tracklist:

    1. Black Hole Baby
    2. World Wide Pop
    3. On & On
    4. Teenager [feat. CHAI & Pi Ja Ma]
    5. It’s Raining [feat. Stephen Malkmus & Dylan Cartlidge]
    6. Flying
    7. Solar System [feat. CHAI & Boa Constrictors]
    8. Into The Sun [feat. Gen Hoshino, Stephen Malkmus & Pi Ja Ma]
    9. Put Down Your Phone
    11. Oh Come On
    12. Don’t Let The Colony Collapse
    13. Everything Falls Apart

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading