Mandy Moore Announces New Album ‘In Real Life’, Shares New Single

    Mandy Moore has announced her next studio album, In Real Life, which is set for release on May 13 via Verve Forecast. It will follow Silver Landings, Moore’s first full body of work in over a decade, which came out in March 2020. Today’s announcement comes with the release of the record’s opening title track. Check it out below.

    In Real Life was produced by Mike Viola (Andrew Bird, Ondara, Lori McKenna). Moore’s collaborators on the LP include her husband Taylor Goldsmith (of Dawes) and his brother/bandmate Griffin Goldsmith, Lucius’ Jess Wolfe and Holly Laessig, keyboardist Lee Pardini, and bassist Sebastian Steinberg.

    “So much of this record came from future-tripping on the next chapter of my life and what it might look like: what parenthood would feel like, how it would change everything, and all the excitement and trepidation that comes with that,” Moore said in a press release. “At the same time it was about celebrating and acknowledging where we were at the moment and really trying to be completely present in the everyday—which is maybe the hardest part of the human condition.”

    In Real Life Cover Artwork:

    In Real Life Tracklist:

    1. In Real Life
    2. Heartlands
    3. Little Dreams
    4. Just Maybe
    5. Living In The In Between
    6. In Other Words
    7. Four Moons
    8. Little Victories
    9. Heavy Lifting
    10. Brand New Nowhere
    11. Every Light

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading