Chelsea Wolfe Covers Arthur Field’s ‘Oui Oui Marie’ for A24 Horror Movie ‘X’

    Chelsea Wolfe has shared a cover of Arthur Field’s ‘Oui Oui Marie’ as part of the soundtrack to the upcoming A24 horror film X. Wolfe and Tyler Bates composed the score for the film, which is directed by Ti West and stars Kid Cudi, Mia Goth, Jenny Ortega, and Brittany Snow. Check out Wolfe’s take on ‘Oui Oui Marie’ below.

    According to the movie’s official synopsis, X is set in 1979 and follows “a group of young filmmakers [who] set out to make an adult film in rural Texas, but when their reclusive, elderly hosts catch them in the act, the cast find themselves fighting for their lives.”

    The film comes out in theaters on March 18, and the soundtrack is out on March 25.

    X (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) Tracklist: 

    1. My God
    2. Maxine Meets Pearl
    3. Theda
    4. Pearl’s Lullaby
    5. Fucking Finally
    6. Pearl’s Rapture
    7. Dolls
    8. Pumping Gas
    9. Our Secret
    10. Use Your Telephone
    11. We Talked About This
    12. Nice Girl
    13. Headlights
    14. Sorry to Disturb You
    15. The Cellar
    16. What is it Baby?
    17. I Was Young Once
    18. Tell Me I’m Special
    19. Maxine Grabs the Gun
    20. Oui Oui Marie
    21. Bring Our Daughters Home

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading