Soccer Mommy Announces New Album ‘Sometimes, Forever’, Shares Video for New Song ‘Shotgun’

    Soccer Mommy has announced a new album: Sometimes, Forever arrives June 24 via Loma Vista. The album was produced by Daniel Lopatin (aka Oneohtrix Point Never) and includes the new single ‘Shotgun’, which comes with a Kevin Lombardo–directed video. Check it out and find the album’s cover artwork and tracklist below.

    “‘Shotgun’ is all about the joys of losing yourself in love,” Soccer Mommy’s Sophie Allison explained in a statement. “I wanted it to capture the little moments in a relationship that stick with you.”

    Sometimes, Forever will follow Soccer Mommy’s 2020 sophomore LP color theory. Last year, Soccer Mommy sharred two new songs, ‘Kissing in the Rain’ and ‘rom com 2004’.

    Sometimes, Forever Cover Artwork:

    Sometimes, Forever Tracklist:

    1. Bones
    2. With U
    3. Unholy Affliction
    4. Shotgun
    5. NewDemo
    6. Darkness Forever
    7. Don’t Ask Me
    8. Fire in the Driveway
    9. Following Eyes
    10. Feel It All the Time
    11. Still

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading