King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard Share Video for New Single ‘Magenta Mountain’

    King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard have shared a new track from their upcoming album Omnium Gatherum, which now has a release date of April 22. The band has also revealed the LP’s tracklist. Check it out along with the John Angus Stewart-directed video for ‘Magenta Mountain’ below.

    ‘Magenta Mountain’ follows the 18-minute lead single ‘The Dripping Tap’. The band’s Ambrose Kenny-Smith said of the track in a statement: “You know when you have a really weird vivid dream and it sticks with you like glue? One day I came into the studio and Stu was trying to write one of them down. He kept banging on about this paradise called Magenta Mountain that he had seen but none of us believed him. Every day since then he’s been still trying to convince us all that it’s real and one day he will.”

    Omnium Gatherum Tracklist:

    1. The Dripping Tap
    2. Magenta Mountain
    3. Kepler-22b
    4. Gaia
    5. Ambergris
    6. Sadie Sorceress
    7. Evilest Man
    8. The Garden Goblin
    9. Blame It On The Weather
    10. Persistence
    11. The Grim Reaper
    12. Presumptuous
    13. Predator X
    14. Red Smoke
    15. Candles
    16. The Funeral

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading