Kelly Lee Owens Announces New Album ‘LP.8’, Shares New Songs

    Kelly Lee Owens has announced a new album called LP.8. The follow-up to 2020’s Inner Song arrives on April 29 digitally, with a physical release to follow on June 10 via Smalltown Supersound. Today, the British producer and musician has shared two album tracks, ‘Sonic 8’ and ‘Olga’. Listen to them and find the album’s cover art and tracklist below, along with Owens’ upcoming tour dates.

    Owens worked on the record with noise artist Lasse Marhaug, who is known for his work with Merzbow, Sunn O))), and Jenny Hval. “For me, 8 meant completion — an album that will ripple infinitely with me personally,” Owens explained in a press release.

    LP.8 Cover Artwork:

    LP.8 Tracklist:

    1. Release
    2. Voice
    3. Anadlu
    4. S.O (2)
    5. Olga
    6. Nana Piano
    7. Quickening
    8. One
    9. Sonic 8

    Kelly Lee Owens Tour Dates:

    Fri Jun 3 – Melbourne, AU – Rising Festival Hub
    Sat Jun 4 – Sydney, AU – Motorik [DJ Set]
    Wed Jun 15 – Milan, IT – Magnolia Fest
    Sun Jun 19 – Dublin, IE – Body & Soul Festival
    Sat Jun 25 – Bristol, UK – Bristol Sounds
    Sat Jul 2 – Roskilde, DK – Roskilde Festival
    Fri Jul 8 – Bilbao, ES – Bilbao BBK Live Fest
    Sun Jul 10 – Modena, IT – Artivive Festival
    Fri Jul 22 – Macclesfield, UK – Bluedot
    Sat Jul 23 – Hertfordshire, UK – Standon Calling Festival
    Sat Jul 30 – London, UK – South Facing
    Sun Jul 31 – Sicily, IT – Ortigia Sound System Festival [DJ Set]
    Sat Aug 20 – Hasselt, BE – Pukkelpop
    Sun Aug 21 – Biddinghuizen, NE – Lowlands Festival

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading