Lyle Lovett Announces New Album ’12th of June’, Releases New Song

    Lyle Lovett has announced his first new album in ten years: 12th of June is due for release on May 13 via Verve Records. The record, which features a mix of originals and standards, was co-produced by Lovett and Chuck Ainlay. Today, the country and folk veteran has released the album’s title track, alongside an accompanying video. Check it out and find the LP’s cover art and tracklist below.

    12th of June Cover Artwork:

    12th of June Tracklist:

    1.Cookin At the Continental
    2. Pants Is Overrated
    3. Straighten Up And Fly Right
    4. Gee Baby Ain’t I Good To You
    5. Peel Me A Grape
    6. Her Loving Man
    7. 12th of June
    8. Pig Meat Man
    9. The Mocking Ones
    10. Are We Dancing
    11. On A Winters Morning

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading