Poliça Announce New Album ‘Madness’, Share New Single ‘Alive’

    After returning with their single ‘Rotting’ in February, Minneapolis-based band Poliça have announced a new album called Madness. It’s due out June 3 via Memphis Industries. The follow-up to 2020’s When We Stay Alive is led by the single ‘Alive’, which is out today. “Bad things happen, the fire goes out; even with the best flammables it stays dark until nothing matters becomes the fire itself,” singer Channy Leaneagh said of the track in a press release. Check it out and find the album’s cover art and tracklist below.

    Madness was primarily recorded between 2020 and 2021 in producer Ryan Olson’s Minneapolis studio. According to a press release, the band used the “anthropomorphic production tool” AllOvers(c), designed by Olson and sound artist Seth Rosetter, during the making of the record, which features co-production by Dustin Zahn Alex Ridha and Alex Nutter. Talking about the lyrics of the album, Leaneagh summarized them as follows: “I am here for you all and I am never truly myself here. I am her for you all and I am never truly her.”

    Madness Cover Artwork:

    Madness Tracklist:

    1. Alive
    2. Violence
    3. Away
    4. Madness
    5. Blood
    6. Fountain
    7. Sweet Memz

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading