Fresh Announce New Album ‘Raise Hell’, Share New Single ‘Babyface’

    London punk four-piece Fresh have announced their new album Raise Hellwhich lands on July 1 via Specialist Subject. To accompany the announcement, they’ve shared a new single called ‘Babyface’. Check it out below and scroll down for the record’s cover artwork and tracklist.

    “It’s a song about having a mind that’s both overstimulated and under-stimulated at the same time,” lead singer and songwriter Kathryn Woods – who is a member of bands including cheerbleederz and ME REX alongside Fresh bandmate Myles McCabe – explained in a statement. “The light, airy synths make it a cry for help masquerading as a pop song.”

    Raise Hell will include the previously released single ‘Morgan & Joanne’. Last year, Fresh released their EP The Summer I Got Good at Guitar.

    Raise Hell Cover Artwork:

    Raise Hell Tracklist:

    1. Our Love
    2. Morgan & Joanne
    3. Babyface
    4. Going to Bed
    5. Sleepover
    6. Fuck Up
    7. Deer in the Headlights
    8. Pls Don’t Cry
    9. We All Know (Blondie)
    10. I Know I’m Just a Phase to You
    11. Why Do I

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading