Grace Ives Announces New Album ‘Janky Star’, Shares Video for New Song ‘Lullaby’

    Brooklyn-based artist Grace Ives has announced her new album Janky Star with a video for the new single ‘Lullaby’. The follow-up to 2019’s 2nd drops on June 10 via True Panther/Harvest/EMI. Check out the Logan White-directed visual for ‘Lullaby’ below, and scroll down for the album’s cover artwork and tracklist.

    Speaking about the new track, which follows February’s ‘Loose’, Ives explained in a statement: “Living the same day over and over again. This song is about the comfort and anxiety that comes with isolating yourself. Homebody’s anthem.“

    Ives made Janky Star with co-producer Justin Raisen in Los Angeles. “Some people go through a version of something called rejection therapy, where they ask for things they simply can’t have,” Ives said, adding: “Everyone has a shitty star tattoo/stick n poke, that’s never perfect, or is rough around the edges. A beautiful thing to think about is that stars on earth look like blobs but in space really defined structures.”

    Janky Star Cover Artwork:

    Janky Star Tracklist:

    1. Isn’t It Lovely
    2. Loose
    3. Burn Bridges
    4. Angel Of Business
    5. Lazy Day
    6. Shelly
    7. Back In LA
    8. On The Ground
    9. Win Win
    10. Lullaby

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading