Desire Announce New Album, Share Video for New Single ‘Telling Me Lies’

    Desire – the electronic project of Megan Louise and Johnny Jewel – have announced that their new album, Escape, will come out on May 3 via Italians Do It Better. Today’s announcement comes with the release of the new single ‘Telling Me Lies’, which you can check out below.

    Escape was written and recorded in Los Angeles and Palm Springs, California. Originally scheduled for release in the summer of 2020, it marks Desire’s first full-length album in nine years and includes the previously shared singles ‘Black Latex’, ‘Zeros’, and the title track. Johnny Jewel produced the LP, which was mixed by Vaughn Oliver.

    Escape Cover Artwork:

    Escape Tracklist:

    1. Black Latex
    2. Telling Me Lies
    3. Liquid Dreams
    4. Love Is A Crime [feat. Mirage]
    5. Zeros
    6. Dark Age
    7. Haenim [feat. Ether]
    8. Ghosts
    9. Escape
    10. The Young And The Restless
    11. Days & Nights
    12. L’Amulette De Vie
    13. Friends & Enemies

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading