Launder Announces Debut Album, Shares New Songs

    Launder, the project of LA-based musician John Cudlip, has announced his debut album: Happening lands on July 15 via Ghostly. Today, Launder has shared two songs from the LP, ‘Unwound’ and ‘Chipper’, which were co-written with DIIV members Zachary Cole Smith and Colin Caulfield. Check them out below.

    Happening will follow Launder’s 2018 EP Pink Cloud. “I feel like I’ve evolved into a much more self-reliant writer compared to the EP and 7-inch releases but I couldn’t have made this record without the band,” Cudlip said in a statement. “The songs came to life in the rehearsal space with them, it was like a light switch went on.” Cudlip’s collaborators on the album include Chase Meier on bass, Bryan DeLeon on drums, and Nathan Hawelu on lead guitar, while Soko takes on lead vocals on ‘Become’.

    Happening Cover Artwork:

    Happening Tracklist:

    1. Unwound
    2. Intake
    3. Blue Collar
    4. On a Wire
    5. Become [feat. Soko]
    6. Beggar
    7. Rust
    8. Withdraw
    9. Lockwood
    10. Harbour Mouth
    11. Chipper
    12. Parking Lot
    13. Lantern

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading