Young Guv Announces New Album, Shares Video for New Single ‘Change Your Mind’

    Young Guv, the solo project of No Warning vocalist and former Fucked Up guitarist Ben Cook, has announced his new album GUV IV, the sequel to last month’s GUV III. It’s set to drop on June 24 via Run For Cover Records and Hand Drawn Dracula (Canada). The LP will include the previously released songs ‘Cold in the Summer’ and ‘Maybe I Should Luv Somebody Else’ as well as the new single ‘Change Your Mind’, which Young Guv recorded with frequent collaborator James Matthew VII. Check out its Enrique Leyva-directed video and find the LP’s cover art and tracklist below.

    GUV IV Cover Artwork:

    GUV IV Tracklist:

    1. Too Far Gone
    2. Change Your Mind
    3. Sign From God
    4. Overcome
    5. Love Me Don’t Leave Me
    6. Cry 2 Sleep
    7. Cold In The Summer
    8. Maybe I Should Luv Somebody Else
    9. Helium
    10. Nervous Around U
    11. No Where At All
    12. Wind In My Blood

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading