Momma Announce New Album ‘Household Name’, Release Video for New Single

    Momma have announced a new album called Household Name. It’s out July 1 via Lucky Number. Today, the Brooklyn-based band – led by singers/guitarists Allegra Weingarten and Etta Friedman – has shared the new single ‘Speeding 72’, which arrives with a video directed by Madeline Leshner and Zach Stone. Check it out below, and scroll down for the album cover and tracklist.

    “‘Speeding 72’ is probably the most collaboratively written song on the new record. We wanted it to be the sort of summertime anthem that you can turn on during a drive to impress your crush,” the band explained in a press release. “The most important part of the production was setting the right mood to transport the listener. The song starts with Aron getting into his car (which is featured on the album cover), and then turning on the ignition.”

    ‘Speeding 72’ follows the previously released singles ‘Rockstar’ and ‘Medicine’. Along with the album news, Momma have also announced a run of headlining dates, which you can find here. Their last album was 2020’s Two of Me.

    Momma Cover Artwork:

    Momma Tracklist:

    1. Rip Off
    2. Speeding 72
    3. Medicine
    4. Rockstar
    5. Motorbike
    6. Tall Home
    7. Lucky
    8. Brave
    9. Callin Me
    10. Spider
    11. No Stage
    12. No Bite

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading