Emily Yacina Announces ‘All the Things’ Compilation, Unveils New Song ‘DB Cooper’

    Emily Yacina has announced a new compilation titled All the Things, which spans the last 10 years of her music career. It’s due out July 29 via Danger Collective Records and includes the new single ‘DB Cooper’, which was co-produced by Jay Som’s Melina Duterte and features Gia Margaret on bass. Check out a video for the track, directed by Sierra Morris and Bec Pecaut, below.

    “This song is about the experience of losing my dear friend and musical collaborator Eric Littmann in July of 2021,” Yacina said in a statement about ‘DB Cooper’. “He was a master story-teller, and the last time I saw him in L.A. he told me the story of D.B. Cooper with such life and vivaciousness. The song itself is about losing him, and how grief forces you to stop whatever you’re doing and re-evaluate your life. It’s also about finding meaning when that person is gone- even when it seems like an impossible thing to do.”

    All the Things Cover Artwork:

    All the Things Tracklist:

    1. As We Go
    2. Bruise
    3. Hot Air
    4. Soft Stuff
    5. Miss You
    6. All The Things
    7. Vision
    8. So Easy
    9. Bleachers
    10. Chances
    11. DB Cooper
    12. White Bull
    13. Dominos

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading