…And You Will Know Us by the Trail of Dead Announce New Album, Release New Songs

    ..And You Will Know Us by the Trail of Dead have announced XI: Bleed Here Now, their first new album in two years. The follow-up to 2020’s X: The Godless Void and Other Stories is set for release on July 15 via Dine Alone. The announcement comes with the release of the record’s first two singles, ‘No Confidence’ and ‘Salt in Your Eyes’, which you can hear below.

    Trail of Dead’s 11th studio album was produced by the band’s own Conrad Keely and Jason Reece alongside Charles Godfrey, who co-produced their last LP. It features guest appearances from Spoon’s Britt Daniel (‘Growing Divide’), Amanda Palmer (‘Millennium Actress’), the Tosca String Quartet (‘Our Epic Attempts’), and others.

    XI: Bleed Here Now Cover Artwork:

    XI: Bleed Here Now Tracklist:

    1. Our Epic Attempts
    2. Long Distance Hell
    3. Field Song
    4. Penny Candle
    5. No Confidence
    6. String Theme
    7. Kill Everyone
    8. Growing Divide [feat. Britt Daniel]
    9. Pigments
    10. Golden Sail
    11. A Life Less Melancholy
    12. Taken by the Hand
    13. Contra Mundum
    14. Darkness Into Light
    15. Water Tower
    16. Sounds of Horror
    17. Protest Streets
    18. The Widening of Gyre
    19. Millenium Actress [feat. Amanda Palmer]
    20. Salt in Your Eyes
    21. English Magic
    22. Calm as the Valley

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading