Pale Waves Announce New Album ‘Unwanted’, Share New Song ‘Lies’

    Pale Waves have announced their third album, Unwanted, which will arrive on August 12 via Dirty Hit. Today, the band has shared a new single called ‘Lies’, which was recorded in Los Angeles with producer Zakk Cervini. Check it out below.

    “‘Lies’ is about someone who built up my trust and destroyed it like a wrecking ball,” frontwoman Heather Baron-Gracie said in a statement. “It caused some real trust issues, but fortunately for me that person is no longer in my life. Once you do me wrong you’re gone!”

    Unwanted follows Pale Waves’ 2021 album Who Am I?. “It was really the only thing this album could be called,” Baron-Gracie added. “It’s bold and unapologetic, and that’s what the Pale Waves community is about. We don’t need to fit a perfect mould, we don’t need to apologise for being ourselves, and we won’t change for anyone. That acceptance is what connects us.”

    Unwanted Cover Artwork:

    Unwanted Tracklist:

    1. Lies
    2. Unwanted
    3. The Hard Way
    4. Jealousy
    5. Alone
    6. Clean
    7. Without You
    8. Only Problem
    9. You’re So Vain
    10. Reasons To Live
    11. Numb
    12. Act My Age
    13. So Sick (Of Missing You)

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading