Art Moore Announce Debut Album, Release New Single ‘Muscle Memory’

    Art Moore – the new project of Boy Scouts’ Taylor Vick and Ezra Furman collaborators Sam Durkes and Trevor Brooks – have announced their debut self-titled album. Out August 5 via ANTI-, Art Moore will include the previously shared single ‘Snowy’, as well as a new track called ‘Muscle Memory’. Check outs its Rocco Rivetti-directed video below, and scroll down for the album cover and tracklist.

    “‘Muscle Memory’ was inspired by the many phases of life we go through and the friendships that exist within them that inevitably transform as we continue through life,” Vick explained in a statement. “I wanted to write about this experience from a neutral perspective, one with the belief that it’s neither a good or bad thing but simply a given in life. It’s a more fictionalised version of my personal experience which was the kind of writing I gravitated towards most in this band.”

    Art Moore Cover Artwork:

    Art Moore Tracklist:

    1. Muscle Memory
    2. Sixish
    3. Snowy
    4. Bell
    5. A Different Life
    6. Rewind
    7. October
    8. Habit
    9. Something Holy
    10. Inspiration and Fun ​​​​​​​

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading