Daniel Avery Announces New Album ‘Ultra Truth’, Shares New Song Featuring Kelly Lee Owens and HAAi

    Daniel Avery has announced a new album called Ultra Truth, which arrives on November 4 via Phantasy Sound. Today’s announcement comes with the release of the new single ‘Chaos Energy’, which features vocals from Kelly Lee Owens and HAAi. Check out its accompanying video, created by Claudia Rafael using AI technology, below.

    In addition to Kelly Lee Owens and HAAi, the follow-up to 2021’s Together in Static includes contributions from Jonnine Standish (HTRK), AK Paul, Marie Davidson, Sherelle, and James Massiah.

    Ultra Truth finds me in a different place to where I’ve been before,” Avery explained in a statement. “My previous albums have all focused on the idea of music being an escape or a distraction from the world but that’s not the case this time. For me this album is about looking directly into the darkness, not running away from it. There’s a way through these times but it involves keeping the important people in your life close to you and navigating the noise together. This is an intentionally heavy and dense album, the hooks often hidden in dusty corners. I’m no longer dealing in a misty-eyed euphoria. Ultra Truth is a distorted fever dream of a record: riled, determined and alive.”

    “I’m working with an entirely new world of sound on this record,” he added. “Every single influence from the last decade spent on the road plays a part. Things that have been in the back of my mind forever, warped, distorted and pushed to a new place.”

    Ultra Truth Cover Artwork:

    Ultra Truth Tracklist:

    1. New Faith
    2. Ultra Truth
    3. Wall of Sleep
    4. The Slow Bullet
    5. Devotion
    6. Only
    7. Spider
    8. Near Perfect
    9. Higher
    10. Ache
    11. Collapsing Sky
    12. Lone Swordsman
    13. Overflowing With Escape
    14. Chaos Energy
    15. Heavy Rain

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading