Cass McCombs Announces New Album ‘Heartmind’, Releases New Song

    Cass McCombs has announced his first album in three years. Heartmind, the follow-up to Tip of the Sphere, arrives on August 19 via ANTI-. Along with the previously shared track ‘Belong to Heaven’, it features a new single called ‘Unproud Warrior’, which features Wynonna Judd and Charlie Burnham. Listen to it below.

    McCombs recorded Heartmind with multiple producers, including Shahzad Ismaily, Buddy Ross, and Ariel Rechtshaid. Rob Schnapf mixed the LP, which features contributions from Joe Russo, Kassa Overall, Danielle Haim, the Chapin Sisters, Frank LoCrasto, and Nestor Gomez.

    Heartmind Cover Artwork:

    Heartmind Tracklist:

    1. Music Is Blue
    2. Karaoke
    3. New Earth
    4. Unproud Warrior
    5. Krakatau
    6. A Blue, Blue Band
    7. Belong to Heaven
    8. Heartmind

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading