Pianos Become the Teeth Announce New Album ‘Drift’, Share New Single

    Pianos Become the Teeth have announced a new album called Drift. The follow-up to the post-hardcore group’s 2018 record Wait For Love drops on August 26 via Epitaph. Check out the lead single ‘Genevieve’ below, along with the album’s cover artwork and tracklist.

    Drift was recorded with producer Kevin Bernsten, who worked on the band’s first two projects, 2009’s Old Pride and 2011’s The Lack Long After. “Kevin knows who we used to be and he knows who we are now and he was really down to experiment and try anything in the studio to see how it would work,” frontman Kyle Durfey said in a statement.

    Drift Cover Artwork:

    Drift Tracklist:

    1. Out of Sight
    2. Genevieve
    3. The Tricks
    4. Easy
    5. The Days
    6. Mouth
    7. Skiv
    8. Hate Chase
    9. Buckley
    10. Pair

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading