BATTS Announces New Album ‘The Nightline’, Releases New Song

    BATTS has announced a new album called The Nightline. The follow-up to Tanya Batt’s 2019 debut The Grand Tour arrives on October 14 via Mistletone/I Feel Fine Records. The record features the previously released single ‘Blue’, a collaboration with Sharon Van Etten, as well as the new song ‘Call It What It Is’. Check it out below.

    Batt started writing ‘Call It What It Is’ after she was hit by a car; a badly injured hand left her unable to play the guitar, so she wrote the song one-handed on the piano. “I find moving and dancing to be so healing,” she said in a statement. “I really wanted to create a song that hits you right in the chest and makes you want to move every part of your body. This song feels like a fierce sort of movement, like you really need to move to the sounds. They aren’t pretty, they are forceful in a releasing sort of way and perfectly placed together to help you move. I hope this song helps people get something out, release something from their body they have been keeping inside.'”

    The Nightline Cover Artwork:

    The Nightline Tracklist:

    1. The Nightline
    2. All That I Need
    3. Summer In London
    4. Blue [feat. Sharon Van Etten]
    5. Call It What It Is
    6. Broken Toes
    7. Reassess The Marks
    8. Warm Wine
    9. Temporary Selfish Behaviour
    10. Free
    11. Linger [feat. Deep Sea Diver]
    12. Keeping On

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading