Holy Fawn Announce New Album ‘Dimensional Bleed’, Unveil New Single

    Phoenix-based band Holy Fawn have announced a new LP called Dimensional Bleed. The follow-up to 2018’s Death Spells as well as the 2020 EP The Black Moon drops on September 9 via Wax Bodega. Check out the album’s title track below.

    “We’re always going to be the same four humans making music,” singer-guitarist Ryan Osterman said in a statement about the album, which they co-produced with Mike Watts (Dillinger Escape Plan, Glassjaw). “With every release, I feel like we’ve continued to learn how to best support each other both mentally and musically, which enables us to try new things. Personally, I think this record has truly allowed us to explore more creative avenues than we did with ‘Death Spells’.”

    “‘Dimensional Bleed’ vaguely refers to a concept of multiple dimensions and timelines that
    could exist simultaneously,” guitarist Evan Phelps added. “A lot of different media has
    alluded to this ideology, and I find the possibility of multiple dimensions intersecting and
    bleeding into others to be fascinating.”

    Dimensional Bleed Cover Artwork:

    Dimensional Bleed Tracklist:

    1. Hexsewn
    2. Death Is A Relief
    3. Lift Your Head
    4. Empty Vials
    5. Amaranthine
    6. Dimensional Bleed
    7. Sightless
    8. Voice of Light
    9. True Loss
    10. Blood Memory

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading