Danny L Harle Remixes Magdalena Bay’s ‘Chaeri’

    Magdalena Bay have unveiled a remix of ‘Chaeri’ courtesy of Danny L Harle. It’s taken from the just-announced deluxe edition of their 2021 debut album Mercurial World, which includes previously unreleased songs, remixes, alternative versions of tracks from the original LP, orchestral arrangements, and more. Mercurial World Deluxe comes out September 23 via Luminelle Recordings. Check out ‘Chaeri (Danny L Harle Remix)’ below.

    “The Deluxe is a mish mosh of sorts, an amalgamation of new songs that didn’t originally fit the flow of Mercurial World, of reimagined versions of existing album tracks by us and some talented remixers, plus some special secrets,” Mica Tenenbaum and Matthew Lewin said in a statement. “When we started working on the Deluxe, we wanted it to flow like the original album did. These secrets tie the record together in a cool way, we can’t wait for everyone to hear it.”

    Read our Artist Spotlight interview with Magdalena Bay.

    Mercurial World Deluxe Cover Artwork:

    Mercurial World Deluxe Tracklist:

    1. secret 1
    2. The End
    3. Mercurial World
    4. Unconditional
    5. Dawning of the Season
    6. Secrets (Your Fire)
    7. secrets 2-9: medley
    8. You Lose!
    9. secret 10
    10. You Lose! (8-Bit)
    11. Something for 2 (Cecile Believe Remix)
    12. Chaeri
    13. secret 11
    14. Halfway
    15. Hysterical Us
    16. secret 12
    17. All You Do
    18. Prophecy (Synth & Strings)
    19. Follow The Leader
    20. secret 13
    21. Chaeri (Danny L Harle Remix)
    22. Chaeri (Piano & Strings)
    23. Dominó (Spanish Version)
    24. Dreamcatching

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading