Big Joanie Announce New Album ‘Back Home’, Release Video for New Song

    Big Joanie have announced their new album. Back Home, the feminist punk trio’s sophomore record, lands on November 4 via Kill Rock Stars in the US and Thurston Moore and Eva Prinz’s label Daydream Library Series in the UK. It includes the previously released single ‘Happier Still’, as well as a new track, ‘In My Arms’, which is accompanied by a Lydia Garnett-directed video. Check it out below and scroll down for the LP’s cover art and tracklist.

    The follow-up to 2018’s Sistahs was produced and mixed by Margo Broom (Goat Girl, Fat White Family) and features violin by Charlotte Valentine of No Home. “It’s about the different ideas of home,” singer/guitarist Stephanie Phillips said in a statement. “Whether that’s here in the UK, back in Africa or the Caribbean, or a place that doesn’t really exist; it’s neither here nor there.”

    Back Home Cover Artwork:

    Back Home Tracklist:

    1. Cactus Tree
    2. Taut
    3. Confident Man
    4. What Are You Waiting For
    5. In My Arms
    6. Your Words
    7. Count to 10
    8. Happier Still
    9. Insecure
    10. Today
    11. I Will
    12. In My Arms (Reprise)
    13. Sainted

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading