Broken Bells Announce New Album ‘Into the Blue’, Share Video for New Song ‘Saturdays’

    Broken Bells – the project of Brian Burton (aka Danger Mouse) and James Mercer of The Shins – have announced that their new album, Into the Blue, will arrive on October 7 via AWAL. They’ve also unveiled a new song from it called ‘Saturdays’. Check out its Johnny Chew-directed video and find the album cover and tracklist below.

    Broken Bells’ last album was 2014’s After the Disco. The duo previously teased the new LP with the single ‘We’re Not in Orbit Yet…’.

    Into the Blue Cover Artwork:

    Into the Blue Tracklist:

    1. Into the Blue
    2. We’re Not in Orbit Yet…
    3. Invisible Exit
    4. Love on the Run
    5. One Night
    6. Saturdays
    7. Forgotten Boy
    8. The Chase
    9. Fade Away

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading