Ezra Collective Announce New Album, Enlist Sampa the Great for New Song ‘Life Goes On’

    Ezra Collective have announced their new album Where I’m Meant To Be, which lands on November 4 via Partisan Records. It includes collaborations with Kojey Radical, Emeli Sandé, Nao, and Sampa the Great, who features on the lead single ‘Life Goes On’. Check out its accompanying video, directed by Nathan Miller, below.

    “London meets Lusaka. Moments of joy, moments of struggle, but united in a spirit that we must carry on. Life must go on,” Ezra Collective stated in a press release. “We write our music with a consistent will to push the boundaries of what we can mix jazz with. This incorporates the energies of southern African vibes, mixed with our own style of London jazz. And there’s no better person to voice this beauty than the queen, Sampa the Great.”

    Where I’m Meant To Be Cover Artwork:

    Where I’m Meant To Be Tracklist:

    1. Life Goes On [feat. Sampa the Great]
    2. Victory Dance
    3. No Confusion [feat. Kojey Radical]
    4. Welcome To My World
    5. Togetherness
    6. Ego Killah
    7. Smile
    8. Live Strong
    9. Siesta [feat. Emeli Sandé]
    10. Words by Steve
    11. Belonging
    12. Never The Same Again
    13. Words by TJ
    14. Love In Outer Space [feat. Nao]

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading