FaltyDL Announces New Album ‘A Nurse to My Patience’, Collaborates With Julianna Barwick on New Song

    FaltyDL has announced that his new album, A Nurse to My Patience, will come out on November 11 via his own Blueberry Records. To accompany the announcement, the Brooklyn producer has released a new single, ‘Four Horses’, which features Julianna Barwick. Check it out below.

    “I fell back in love with song writing on ‘Four Horses’ and feel absolutely blessed to have Julianna Barwick echo my sentiments,” FaltyDL (aka Drew Lustman) said of the collaboration in a statement. “I have been a fan of hers for years and this was truly a dream. I often feel restless and unfulfilled, and this song is me emptying these thoughts, concerns, and traumas across 2.44.”

    In addition to Barwick, the new album – which follows 2016’s Heaven Is for Quitters – features contributions from Interpol’s Paul Banks, Mykki Blanco, Hot Chip’s Joe Goddard, Medicine’s Brad Laner, and Gang Gang Dance’s Brian McGraw.

    A Nurse to My Patience Cover Artwork:

    A Nurse to My Patience Tracklist:

    1. XTOC [feat. Brad Laner]
    2. Berlin
    3. One Hitter
    4. Come See Us [feat. Paul Banks]
    5. Four Horses [feat. Julianna Barwick]
    6. One Way or Another [feat. Mykki Blanco]
    7. A Vow
    8. God Light [feat. Joe Goddard]
    9. Zoo Jarre
    10. Play a Little Rough With Me
    11. A Brother Bears the Silence [feat. Julianna Barwick]
    12. Doves Fears [feat. Brian DeGraw]

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading