The Casual Dots Announce First Album in 18 Years, Release New Song

    The Casual Dots – the indie rock band featuring vocalist and guitarist Christina Billotte (Slant 6, Quixotic, Autoclave), guitarist Kathi Wilcox (Bikini Kill, Frumpies), and drummer Steve Dore (Snoozers, Deep Lust) – have announced their first new album in 18 years. Sanguine Truth is set for release on September 23 via Ixor Stix Records. Check out the new single ‘The Frequency of Fear’ below, along with the album cover and tracklist.

    The new album marks the Casual Dots’ first release since their 2004 self-titled LP, which was produced by Fugazi’s Guy Picciotto, who also produced the new record. A reissue of the Dots’ debut will also come out on September 23.

    Sanguine Truth Cover Artwork:

    Sanguine Truth Tracklist:

    1. The Frequency of Fear
    2. Gypsum Mortar
    3. The Setting Sunrise
    4. Live for Yourself
    5. 17 Year Old Locust
    6. High Speed Chase
    7. Descending
    8. Palindrome
    9. The Mourning After
    10. Velvet Fields

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading