Cakes Da Killa Announces New Album ‘Svengali’, Shares Video for New Song

    New Jersey hip-hop artist Cakes Da Killa has announced a new LP called Svengali, which arrives on October 28 via Young Art Records. Today’s announcement comes with the release of the album’s title track, alongside an accompanying Rahil Ashruff-directed video. Check it out below, and scroll down for the album cover and tracklist.

    Svengali will follow Da Killa’s Muvaland Vol. 1 & 2 mixtapes, which came out in 2020 and 2021 respectively, but was recorded before either of them. It includes the previously released singles ‘Drugs Du Jour’ and ‘Sip Of My Sip’.

    Svengali Cover Artwork:

    Svengali Tracklist:

    1. Overture
    2. W4TN
    3. Rabbit Hole
    4. Svengali
    5. Luv Me Nots
    6. La Cocaina
    7. Mirror Mirror
    8. Drugs Du Jour
    9. Gratitude
    10. Ball And Chain
    11. Sip Of My Sip [feat. Sevendeep]
    12. Luv Me Nots [Reprise]
    13. Sub Song
    14. Think Harder
    15. Climax

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading