S.C.A.B. Announce New Album, Release Video for New Song ‘Tuesday’

    Brooklyn-based post-punk band S.C.A.B. have announced their self-titled album, which will drop on November 11 via Grind Select. Lead single ‘Tuesday’ is out today and comes with an accompanying video directed by Matthew Marino. Check it out below.

    “‘Tuesday’ is a song about disillusionment with trying to form meaningful connections, and searching aimlessly for something worthwhile,” the band’s Sean Camargo said in a statement. “There’s a scene from Seinfeld where Newman says “Tuesday has no feel. Monday has a feel, Friday has a feel…” and that type of unspecific, hard to pinpoint vibe is what I wanted to express with the lyrics… you’re trying to get through the week, find any ounce of happiness to cling on to (sitting in the sun, feeling it burning your skin), looking for something but not finding it.”

    S.C.A.B. Cover Artwork:

    S.C.A.B. Tracklist:

    1. Why Do I Dream Of You
    2. MTA LUX
    3. Small Talk
    4. Tuesday
    5. C86
    6. Six Songs Into Your Spotify Playlist
    7. Beige and Green
    8. Myrtle-Wyckoff
    9. Rockefeller Pleather
    10. Pink Tire

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading