Beth Orton Shares New Single ‘Fractals’ Featuring Alabaster Deplume

    Beth Orton has released a new song, ‘Fractals’, the latest offering from her forthcoming album Weather Alive. The track features Aabaster dePlume on saxophone, The Smile drummer Tom Skinner, multi-instrumentalist Shahzad Ismaily, and bassist Tom Herbert of The Invisible. Listen to it below.

    “The track is a beautiful example of the nature of collaboration, where people come in as they are,” Orton said in a statement. “You’re hearing the first take. I would never have been able to conjure that music without these musicians.”

    Weather Alive, Orton’s first album in six years and Partisan Records debut, comes out on September 23. Orton previously shared the singles ‘Friday Night’, ‘Forever Young’, and the title track.

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading