Hawa Announces Debut Album ‘Hadja Bangoura’, Shares Video for New Song ‘Gemini’

    Hawa has announced her debut album, Hadja Bangoura, which arrives on November 4 via 4AD. The LP is named for Hawa’s great-grandmother, who passed away last year, and was primarily written in Guinea’s capital of Conakry in West Africa where she lived. The announcement is accompanied by the new single ‘Gemini’, which was produced by Tony Seltzer and Inef Coupe. Check out its Courtney Sofiah Yates-directed video below and scroll down for the album artwork and tracklist.

    Hadja Bangoura will follow Hawa’s One EP, which came out in 2020.

    Hadja Bangoura Cover Artwork:

    Hadja Bangoura Tracklist:

    1. Indya
    2. Trade
    3. Gemini
    4. Actually
    5. En Route
    6. Mmmm
    7. Ain’t U
    8. 7 Deadly Sins: Lust
    9. Progression
    10. Credits
    11. Eater [feat. Eartheater]

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading