Liturgy Announce New Album ‘93696’, Release New Song

    Liturgy have announced a new double LP, 93696, which is due for release on March 24, 2023. Today, we get to hear the album’s title track, along with a mini-album called As the Blood of God Bursts the Veins of Time, comprising a three-movement alternative version of the song – ’93’, ’36’, and ‘696’ – as well as ‘संसार’. Take a listen below.

    Founded by guitarist and vocalist Ravenna Hunt-Hendrix, Liturgy also features guitarist Mario Miron, bassist Tia Vincent-Clark, and drummer Leo Didkovsky. Their last album was 2020’s Origin of the Alimonies.

    93696 Cover Artwork:

    93696 Tracklist:

    1. Daily Bread
    2. Djennaration
    3. Caela
    4. Angel of Sovereignty
    5. Haelegen II
    6. Before I Knew the Truth
    7. Angel of Hierarchy
    8. Red Crown II
    9. Angel of Emancipation
    10. Ananon
    11. 93696
    12. Haelegen II (Reprise)
    13. Angel of Individuation
    14. Antigone II
    15. Immortal Life II

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading