Liela Moss Announces New Album ‘Internal Working Model’, Shares New Song With Gary Numan

    Liela Moss has announced her third album, Internal Working Model, which features guest appearances from Gary Numan, Jehnny Beth, and Dhani Harrison. It’s due out January via Bella Union, and its first single, the Gary Numan-featuring ‘Vanishing Shadows’, is out today. “Numan’s vocals fly in on the chorus like an alien archangel offering a last chance to consider the state of play,” Moss commented in a statement. Check it out and find the album cover and tracklist below.

    Of her new album, which follows 2020’s Who the Power, Moss said: “I’m trying to find a way to plug myself into a new community. I am imagining a tribe, navigating away from our very centralised culture, dismantling it and revising the way I think things work. We see the beneficiaries of the status quo suppress realness and wellbeing by selling you a banal alternative that upholds their agenda. I want to add to the firepower to burn that old house down.”

    Internal Working Model Cover Artwork:

    Internal Working Model Tracklist:

    1. Empathy Files
    2. Woo (No One’s Awake)
    3. Vanishing Shadows [feat. Gary Numan]
    4. The Wall From The Floor
    5. Ache In The Middle [feat. Jehnny Beth]
    6. New Day
    7. Come and Find Me
    8. Welcome To It
    9. Love as Hard as You Can [feat. Dhani Harrison]

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading